New Page 1
View Routemap Give Your Feedback
back to homepage Go to Sitemap Go to Contact page
New Page 1
New Page 1



Principal message




The Acharya Pathasala Educational Trust has completed seven decades of useful service to the community. It is the saga of a humble man of limited means, who reminds us of Abraham Lincoln of Log Cabin to white house fame. What started as a small primary school in 1935 has in the course of these decades developed into a huge complex of institutions. The Founder-Secretary of Acharya Pathasala Educational Trust late Sri N. Ananthachar, a simple, unassuming, self-effacing man had struggled hard to build this institution. In this regard he had the unstinted support of his wife Smt. Narmadabai and the committee of management as well. 

Today, the APS group of institutions stands a testimony to his tireless efforts and undaunted courage. The main buildings of APS Educational Trust stand tall in the back-drop of the legendary Bull Temple. Being a visionary, Sri. N. Ananthachar aimed at the all-round development of the students under his care. He tried to draw out the best in the youth, in body,mind and spirit. His objectives were to impart education to the less privileged students and make them healthy, happy, knowledgeable and above all serviceable to the community.

After the sad demise of Sri. N. Ananthachar (21-04-1976), the responsibility of running the chain of institutions fell on Sri N.Ramachar, Sri S. G. Chandra and his sons Sri. A. R. Acharya, Sri. A.P. Acharya, Sri. A.G. Acharya and other members of his family who with the blessings of Smt. Narmadabai (the founders wife) demonstrated to the public, what private efforts can achieve, in an important field like education.

At present, the following are the office bearers of the Trust.
Sl.No. Name of the Trustee Position Address
1 Sri. T.V.Maruthi President Shanthala Silks and SAREES, Tank Bund Road, Near city railway station, Bangalore-560 053
2 Sri. K. Mohan Dev Alva Vice-President #352,8th Cross, 6th main, M.S.R Nagar, Mathikere. Bangalore-560 054
3 Dr. Vishnu Bharath Vice-President No.450, Nanda Deepa,7th main, 4th block, Jayanagar. Bangalore-560 011
4 Sri.A.N.Rajashekharappa Treasurer No.1, Karnick Road,
Nandadeep, Shankarapuram,
Bangalore- 560 004
5 Prof. K.P.Narasimha Murthy General Secretary TN0.134, A.E. Road, 2nd Phase, Ideal Homes, Rajarajeshwari- nagar, Bangalore-560 098
6 Sri.P.Krishnaswamy Joint Secretary No.1297,1st F Main,BSK 3rd Stage,Girinagar,Bangalore-560085.
7 Sri A.Muralidhara Joint Secretary,Abhimani Member # 92, 2st cross,
Laljinagar, Bangalore 560 030
8 Prof. A.Prakash Assistant Secretary #3, 5th Main, N.R.Colony, Bangalore-560 019.

Under the able guidance of the above team, , the APS Educational Trust is running the following institutions:

1. APS Higher Primary School (Estd: 1935-36)
2. APS Boys High School (Estd: 1942-43)
3. APS Girls High School (Estd: 1946-47)
4. APS Arts and Science College (Estd: 1956-57)
5. APS College of Commerce (Estd: 1956-57)
6. APS Polytechnic College (Estd: 1958-59)
7. APS Rural High School (Estd: 1961-62)
8. APS Arts and Commerce Evening College (Estd: 1956-57)
9. APS Nursery School (Estd: 1986-87)
10. APS English Public School (Estd: 1989-90)
11. APS Rural Engineering College (Estd: 1997-98)
12. Prof. Sri. N. Ananthachar Memorial Computer Centre.
New Page 1
Home Sitemap Photo Gallery Feedback Alumini Route Map